Serving Bayside and the Queens area
In the state of New York, you can choose either a 5-hour pre-licensing course or a driver's education course as the first step for getting your NY driver's license. You can take a pre-licensing course at your high school, college, or at most driving schools in NY. You only have to complete any one of these options in order to apply for your NYS driver's license. At All Seasons Auto School, you can take your 5-hour driving course right at our location in Bayside, NY.
Upon completion of the 5-hour course, you will be issued a Pre-Licensing Course Completion Certificate. When you complete your driver's education course, you will receive a Driver's Ed Course Completion Certificate. Be sure to carry either of these with you when you go to take your driving test.
Rules of the road
DMV point system
Car restraint systems and the laws of physics
Drug and alcohol impairment
Defensive driving techniques
Effect of attitude, emotions, and skills on the driver's safety
5-hour driving course - mandatory by the New York State Department of Motor Vehicles